The Asian Caucus is a bipartisan legislative caucus established in 2011, following the election of representatives Tackey Chan, Donald Wong, and Paul Schmid, III - the first Asian-Americans elected to the Massachusetts House of Representatives.  Together, they work to bring greater awareness to issues facing the Asian American and Pacific Islander community in Massachusetts and greater representation within our state government.

The Asian American Commission, established by state statute in 2006, advocates on behalf of the AAPI community in Massachusetts. For more information about Commissioners and the work of the AAC, please visit their website.

2019-2020 Legislative Session
Caucus Members

Donald Wong (R-Saugus), Chair
Tackey Chan (D-Quincy)
Rady Mom (D-Lowell)
Tram Nguyen (D-Andover)
Maria Robinson (D-Framingham)
Paul Schmid, III (D-Westport)